Institute Of Estate Agents Western Cape AGM Reportback

The Institute of Estate Agents, Western Cape, held its 77th Annual General Meeting on the 18th September and while there were no major changes to the board members, says Annette Evans, regional general manager, Lanice Steward was elected as Chairman and Charles Haigh as Vice-Chair at October’s newly convened board meeting.

“The AGM was very well attended this year, with many more attending than usual,” said Evans.

Ivan Neethling, stepping down after seven years as chairman of the board, was thanked for his tireless contribution to IEASA during some of the toughest times on record.

Bill Rawson was the key speaker after the AGM at the usual post-meeting lunch, who spoke to all the agents on “Balance” in all aspects of their lives.

The late Cecil Golding was honoured for his longstanding service to the industry, in spearheading the control of property advertising in the Western Cape and the Geoffrey Seeff Award was given to the EAHC (Estate Agents Holding Company), for their contributions to IEASA over the years in running and publishing the Cape Property Guide. Anne Porter together with Pam and Peter Golding accepted the shield on behalf of the EAHC.

The current IEASA Western Cape board members are: Michael Bauer, Anton du Plessis, Dante Fratti, Anne Gombart, Mark Marks, Ivan Neethling, Lorraine Pretorius, Charles Simpson, Pam Snyman and Hanlie Vivier.